Skip to content

CCAR Announces TREPAC-Supported Candidates for May Municipal Elections


Each election cycle, the Collin County Association of REALTORS® (CCAR) conducts candidate interviews in order to better understand candidates' ideas and visions for when they may be elected to public office. The Texas REALTORS® Political Action Committee (TREPAC) may then choose to support the candidate who champions private property rights and upholds our REALTOR® members' values.

In order to ensure transparency and participation from our members, CCAR invited you to join the Government Affairs and TREPAC Committees during these interviews by observing them. Over 20 CCAR volunteers interviewed over 50 candidate for local elected office for the May 4th municipal elections. CCAR understands the importance of public service and sincerely thanks all candidates at all levels of government for their willingness to serve and their involvement.

As a result of the interviews, the following are the official TREPAC-supported candidates:

Chris Schulmeister Allen City Council Place 4
Baine Brooks Allen City Council Place 6
Bill Webber Celina City Council Place 1
Chad Anderson Celina City Council Place 6
Shona Huffman Frisco City Council Place 2
Bill Woodard Frisco City Council Place 4
Rainey Rogers McKinney City Council District 2
Frederick Frazier McKinney City Council At Large
Rick Franklin McKinney City Council District 4
Rick Grady Plano City Council Place 3
Ron Kelley Plano City Council Place 5
Michael "Mike" Korbuly Prosper City Council Place 1
Meigs Miller Prosper City Council Place 4
Ray Smith Prosper Mayor
Keith Stevens Wylie City Council at Large 3
Jeffrey "Jeff" Forester Wylie City Council Place 6


Scroll To Top