Skip to content

Congratulations Leslie Rouda Smith and Sylvia Seabolt


Congratulations to CCAR members, Leslie Rouda Smith and Sylvia Seabolt, on their new national positions. CCAR Past President, Leslie Rouda Smith, ABR, AHWD, CIPS, CRB, CRS, e-PRO, PMN, C2EX, was elected as National Association of REALTORS® 2021 President-Elect during NAR's 2020 REALTORS® Legislative Meetings. In addition, CCAR Director, Sylvia Seabolt, was elected as National Women's Council of REALTORS® 2021 National President-Elect.

Leslie Rouda Smith, National Association of REALTORS® 2021 President Elect

Leslie Rouda Smith (ABR®, CRS®, PMN, CRB, e-PRO®, CIPS, AHWD, C2EX), a REALTOR® for nearly 35 years from Plano, Texas, is the 2020 First Vice President of the National Association of REALTORS® and the newly elected 2021 President Elect of the National Association of REALTORS®.

At the national level, she has been a member of NAR’s Board of Directors since 2009 and has served several years on the Executive Committee. In 2017, she was the vice president for Region 10, comprised of Louisiana and Texas, and chaired the “Future of the REALTOR® Party” PAG that same year. In 2013, she served on the NAR Leadership Team as vice president. Read More

Sylvia Seabolt, National Women's Council of REALTORS® 2021 National President-Elect

Since 2000, Sylvia’s dedicated her time, expertise, and talent to the North Texas real estate market and beyond. Her passion for advocating, education, and empowering women to become entrepreneurs and industry leaders aligned well with the mission of the Women’s Council of REALTORS®. And before she even obtained her license, Sylvia was an active member of the professional real estate community.

Sylvia has chaired numerous committees and served in various positions on both the local and state level of Women’s Council of REALTORS®, Collin County Association of REALTORS®, Lake Cities Association of REALTORS®, MetroTex Association of REALTORS®, and the North Texas Young Professionals Network. Read More


Leave a Comment

Scroll To Top